If you decide to unfriend someone, you can do so from that student’s profile page. Click on the green “Friends” button, which should reveal a tooltip reading “Unfriend.” Clicking on that grey button will remove that student as your friend. It will not send a notification to that user about the status of your friendship.

You can re-add that person as a friend at any time.

Did this answer your question?